Do you know a school psychologist that stands out as using best-practice interventions, excellence in assessment, is an exceptional collaborator, or has given their time and energy to further our state association? Do you work for a district, department, or agency that exemplifies school psychology service delivery? Review our award descriptions here and nominate them for a WSASP Award. This year's Fall Conference is at the Davenport Hotel 10/17-10/19/19 and the winners will be announced during the general meeting on Friday, October 18th.

Secondary Summer Summit

Registration is OPEN for this year's Secondary Summer Summit is August 16th at the beautiful Hotel Bellwether in Bellingham, WA.

2019 Spring Lecture Series

The 2019 Spring Lecture Series is now open for registration! Click here to find more information and register!

Archived Spring Lecture Series

You can now access previously aired Spring Lecture Series, dating back to 2014, for a discounted price! Please go here for more information.


Executive Board
July 2018 - June 2019

President Steve Gill
President Elect Laurie Engelbeck
Past President Tracy Pennington-Branen
Treasurer Arick Branen
Secretary Collin Revoir

Area Representatives

Area 1A     Annemarie Hutson & Ashley Burchett
Area 1B Michael Pletan & Cassandra Mulivrana
Area 1C Mikael Olson & Jessica Kesseler
Area 1D Rebekah Hereth & Elizabeth Gibson-Myers
Area 2 Danielle Howell-Hansen
Area 3 Nathan Cattarin & Tessa Nearing
Area 4 Jill Davidson & Donna Guise
Area 5 Alex Franks & Sherri Bentley
Area 6 Danna Williams
Area 7       Chad Waldman
Area 8 Katherine Blair & Rachelle Mattingly-Gore
Area 9 Michael Kirlin
Area 10 Valerie Herron & Lore'K Garafola

Don't know which WSASP area you are in? 
Use the Area By District document to identify the district you work or live in and 
the related WSASP area.

Committee Chairs

Assessment Danielle Howell-Hansen
Communications                          Laurie Engelbeck
Conference/Workshops Steve Hirsch
Ethics & Prof Practices                  Michael Kirlin
Government & Public Relations      Carrie Suchy & Sherri Bentley
Mental Health  Tracy Pennington-Branen
Retention & Recruitment Laurie Harrison & Steve Gill
SCOPE Editor                               Laurie Harrison
Clock Hours                                 Susan Ruby
Awards/Diversity Scholarship        Steve Gill
NASP Delegate Pam Hamilton
NASP SPAN Rep      Carrie Suchy
NWPBIS Liason Susan Ruby

University Rep - EWU Residential Susan Ruby
University Rep - EWU Respecialization Jamie Chaffin
University Rep - SU Ashli Tyre
University Rep - CWU                         Heidi Perez
University Rep - UW                           Jim Mazza
University Rep - Gonzaga-Dean   Vincent Alfonso
University Rep - Gonzaga-School Psych        Joseph Engler
Student Rep - EWU Residential        Julia Martin
Student Rep - EWU Respecialization      Jamie Gorham
Student Rep - SU K'Leia Wilson
Student Rep - CWU         Kate Torgerson Montana (Akin) & Brandon Kapp
Student Rep - UW            Nicole Garrie & Meaghan Ferrick

Washington State Association of School Psychologists
PO Box 525
Cheney, WA 99004
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software