Do you know a school psychologist that stands out as using best-practice interventions, excellence in assessment, is an exceptional collaborator, or has given their time and energy to further our state association? Do you work for a district, department, or agency that exemplifies school psychology service delivery? Review our award descriptions here and nominate them for a WSASP Award. This year's Fall Conference is at the Davenport Hotel 10/17-10/19/19 and the winners will be announced during the general meeting on Friday, October 18th.

Secondary Summer Summit

Registration is OPEN for this year's Secondary Summer Summit is August 16th at the beautiful Hotel Bellwether in Bellingham, WA.

Fall Conference

Registration is OPEN for this year's annual Fall Conference. We will be back at the beautiful Davenport Hotel from 10/17-10/19/19!

2019 Spring Lecture Series

The 2019 Spring Lecture Series is now open for registration! Click here to find more information and register!

Archived Spring Lecture Series

You can now access previously aired Spring Lecture Series, dating back to 2014, for a discounted price! Please go here for more information.

WSASP Honor Roll

We are proud of the contributions of our past leaders and are pleased to offer you the 'Honor Roll' of past Washington State Psychological Association (1975-1978) and Washington State Association of School Psychologists (1978-present) Presidents.

 YeardAssociation President  District/Institution
1975-1976Dolores Schoenman  
1976-1977 Louise Thompson Seattle Public Schools
1977-1978 Charley Heath  
1978-1979 Bill Thomas  
1979-1980 John Schouller  
1980-1981 Bill Lennon  
1981-1982Gary BrouilletBattleground School District
1982-1983John Seremeta 
1983-1984Mike JacobsenEnumclaw School District
1984-1985Tom QueenSumner School District
1985-1986Kay CounceNorthshore School District
1986-1987Phil KoesterKennewick School District
1987-1988Michael Cashion 
1988-1989Cynthia DurdayCentral Kitsap School District
1989-1990Fred Provenzano, Ph.D.University of Washington
1990-1991Eric Andreassen, Ph.D.Clover Park School District
1991-1992Paige TangneyMukilteo School District
1992-1993Keith Mars, Ph.D.Fife School District
1993-1994Jill Davidson, Ph.D.North Kitsap School District
1994-1995Jim Stapp 
1995-1996Marc Hamilton 
1996-1997Tom DelaneyLake Washington School District
1997-1998Ann HutchisonESD 112
1998-1999Eric Andreassen & Jacquie Jensen 
1999-2000Jacquie JensenMedical Lake School District
2000-2001Keith Mars, Ph.D.Fife School District
2002-2003Gail Hasbrouck

2003-2004William Wood III, Ph.D.Seattle Public Schools
2004-2005Jill Davidson, Ph.D.Seattle Public Schools
2005-2006Jill Davidson, Ph.D.Seattle Public Schools
2007-2008Don HassPateros School District
2008-2009Don Hass
Pateros School District
2009-2010Sharon Missiaen, Ph.D.Bellingham School District
2010-2011Sharon Missiaen, Ph.D.
Bellingham School District
2011-2012Pam Hamilton
Granite Falls School District
2012-2013Susan Ruby, Ph.D.Eastern Washington University
2013-2014Susan Ruby, Ph.D.
Eastern Washington University
2014-2015Sherri Bentley Tumwater School District
Jamie Chaffin, Ed.D.
Eastern Washington University
2016-2017Laurie Harrison, Ph.D.Snohomish School District
2017-2018Tracy Pennington, Ph.D.
Tacoma School District
2018-2019Steve GillSumner School District

Washington State Association of School Psychologists
PO Box 525
Cheney, WA 99004
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software