Washington State Association
of School Psychologists    

Uniting school psychologists to support all students through advocacy, leadership, and professional development. 

2019 Spring Lecture Series

The 2019 Spring Lecture Series is now open for registration! Click here to find more information and register!

Archived Spring Lecture Series

You can now access previously aired Spring Lecture Series, dating back to 2014, for a discounted price! Please go here for more information.

Call for Action to Prevent Gun Violence in the United States of America

WSASP is proud to endorse the the “Call for Action to Prevent Gun Violence in the United States of America” authored by the Interdisciplinary Group on Preventing School and Community Violence. For more information and to endorse this individually, please go to the following link.


Executive Board

President Steve Gill
President Elect Laurie Engelbeck
Past President Tracy Pennington-Branen
Treasurer Arick Branen
Secretary Collin Revoir

Area Representatives

Area 1A     Annemarie Hutson & Ashley Burchett
Area 1B Michael Pletan & Cassandra Mulivrana
Area 1C Mikael Olson & Jessica Kesseler
Area 1D Rebekah Hereth & Elizabeth Gibson-Myers
Area 2 Danielle Howell-Hansen
Area 3 Nathan Cattarin & Tessa Nearing
Area 4 Jill Davidson & Donna Guise
Area 5 Alex Franks & Sherri Bentley
Area 6 Danna Williams & Carrie Bishop
Area 7       Chad Waldman
Area 8 Katherine Blair & Rachelle Mattingly-Gore
Area 9 Chris Smead & Michael Kirlin
Area 10 Valerie Herron & Lore'K Garafola

Don't know which WSASP area you are in? 
Use the Area By District document to identify the district you work or live in and 
the related WSASP area.

Committee Chairs

Assessment Katherine Blair & Danielle Howell-Hansen
Communications                          Laurie Engelbeck
Conference/Workshops Steve Hirsch
Ethics & Prof Practices                  Michael Kirlin
Government and Public Relations   Carrie Suchy & Sherri Bentley
Mental Health  Tracy Pennington-Branen
Retention/Recruitment Laurie Harrison
SCOPE Editor                               Laurie Harrison
Clock Hours                                 Susan Ruby
Awards/Diversity Scholarship        Tracy Pennington-Branen
NASP Delegate Pam Hamilton
NASP SPAN Rep      Carrie Suchy
NWPBIS Liason Susan Ruby

University Rep - EWU Residential Susan Ruby
University Rep - EWU Respecialization Jamie Chaffin
University Rep - SU Ashli Tyre
University Rep - CWU                         Heidi Perez
University Rep - UW                           Jim Mazza
University Rep - Gonzaga-Dean   Vincent Alfonso
University Rep - Gonzaga-School Psych    Joseph Engler
Student Rep - EWU Residential     Julia Martin
Student Rep - EWU Respecialization     Jamie Gorham
Student Rep - SU K'Leia Wilson
Student Rep - CWU     Kate Torgerson Montana (Akin)
Student Rep - CWU              Brandon Kapp   
Student Rep - UW        Nicole Garrie & Meaghan Ferrick

Washington State Association of School Psychologists
PO Box 525
Cheney, WA 99004
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software